Reviews



Weekend - Rating 5/5

Nice and clean owners very nice and helpful very kind. Food very good and choices excellent

Reviewer:Seal | Mon 13th Jun 2016


Perfect place to stay - Rating 4/5

Enjoyed a 3 night stay at the hotel. Our room was very clean and very comfortable and breakfast was very tasty. This is a lovely place to stay as handy for the main areas and we felt very welcome and relaxed.

Reviewer:Margaret Bulmer | Tue 7th Jun 2016


Summer Bash - Rating 5/5

Very enjoyable,rooms clean breakfast good,family joined us in the bar at night and made us feel like one of the family.Already pre booked for next year,thankyou Grays for your hospitality.

Reviewer:Robert Hey | Tue 31st May 2016


Bank Holiday weekend - Rating 4/5

Had a great stay. Comfy clean great breakfast. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Linda Gray | Tue 31st May 2016


A lovely stay - Rating 4/5

Room 6 a superior double room is a must. Owners and their family so friendly and helpful. Breakfast was cracking.Central to town, the tower and sea front. Overall a lovely weekend stay.

Reviewer:Paul Hardy | Mon 30th May 2016


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Friendly and welcoming owners . The rooms are clean and tidy nice breakfast .cant fault the place .only hotel i use when visting blackpool

Reviewer:Stuart Whittington | Tue 3rd May 2016


Very welcoming great service - Rating 4/5

Good place to stay clean and made to feel very welcome. Would recommend.

Reviewer:Samantha Smith | Tue 26th Apr 2016


Outstanding! - Rating 5/5

Home away from home! We felt very welcome from the minute we arrived to minute we left. Breakfast was outstanding, fantastic bar, very clean establishment from which I couldn\'t find any faults! Definitely recommend!

Reviewer:Jean Morris | Tue 29th Mar 2016


Great hotel- Rating 4/5

Spotless hotel great breakfast very friendly owners would definitely stop again

Reviewer:Lee Benson Late Rooms | Tue 29th Mar 2016


easter stay - Rating 4/5

Very friendly couple who run the Hotel, room was very clean and bed was super comfortable and an excellent breakfast. we enjoyed our stay.

Reviewer:Malcolm Woods | Mon 28th Mar 2016


relaxing stay - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our stay here on saturday 12th march,had a quiet peaceful night comfy beds and most of all comfy pillows.breakfast buffet and cooked english to your liking.loverly friendly couple and plan to return again

Reviewer:Julie Cooper | Mon 14th Mar 2016


November 7-9th 2015 - Rating 4/5

Just got back from a truly relaxing weekend break.Very friendly staff who made you feel extremely welcome. Very clean and warm. Breakfast was delicious.There is a car park a few doors down that cost me £10.00 for 48 hours very reasonable, would definitely recommend, and would go back again. Thanks :)

Reviewer:Paula Wilkinson | Tue 10th Nov 2015


Good weekend in Blackpool - Rating 4/5

Room - a little on the small side, but clean and bed comfortable. Breakfast was amazing - a selection of cereals and fruit, juices and best of all full english or a selection of scrambled, poached eggs etc, or even kippers.

Reviewer:Robert Clough | Mon 9th Nov 2015


Weekend break- Rating 5/5

Lovely clean rooms, excellent breakfast

Reviewer:Miss. JANIC BELL | Thu 29th Oct 2015


grays 21/08/2015 - Rating 4/5

second time we stayed here and was made very welcome lovely clean rooms / good location /nice friendly staff .... will be back soon !

Reviewer:Chaplain | Tue 1st Sep 2015


Fantastic- Rating 5/5

Fantastic stay with brilliant hosts, rooms are lovely, breakfast was lovely everything overal was brilliant couldn\'t fault it.

Reviewer:Mrs. Michelle Davidson | Mon 31st Aug 2015


Blades - Rating 4/5

Friendly polite made us all welcome

Reviewer:Christopher Lawlor | Sun 30th Aug 2015


Excellent place - Rating 5/5

We\'ve stayed here on a number of occasions and are always very impressed.A lovely little hotel with superb hosts. Great value for money.

Reviewer:Chrysalis Holidays | Mon 24th Aug 2015


Lovely time - Rating 5/5

We had a great stay at Grays hotel. Lovely food and friendly host. Will stop again

Reviewer:Andrew Leonard | Mon 24th Aug 2015


will be back - Rating 5/5

Friendly service. Great clean rooms. Owners very welcoming. We had a great stay

Reviewer:Barry Mcglasson | Thu 13th Aug 2015


punk weekend- Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed our stay. Room was clean abeit small but comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. Would definitely stay again

Reviewer:J WoodLr | Mon 10th Aug 2015


miss - Rating 5/5

Best hotel in blackpool and ive stayed at alot. Breakfast was really yum. Room very clean, Warm and friendly. The location is perfect. Cant wait to stay again.

Reviewer:Lynsey Walker | Mon 3rd Aug 2015


The Grays Hotel - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely stay at The Grays Hotel.It was spotlessly clean, our roomwas clean and very comfortable.The food was very good and Gary and Jillwere lovely, really friendly and extremelyhelpful. We will definitely stay again!

Reviewer:Narissa Smith | Sun 5th Jul 2015


Lovely Hotel - Rating 5/5

My family had a very enjoyable stay at this hotel. The owners are very friendly, helpful and were welcoming and patience with the two toddlers in our group. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and the breakfast delicious. I recommend this hotel and will book again.

Reviewer:Tracey Hazlewood | Fri 3rd Jul 2015


Great Hotel would stay again - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely break, very nice and friendly couple. breakfast was fab, great choice of foods 10/10 for breakfast, would definitely go back.

Reviewer:Gillian Patterson | Tue 26th May 2015


the grays hotel blackpool - Rating 5/5

Great hotel in a good location were looked after from start to finish

Reviewer:Mr. derek saunders | Tue 26th May 2015


Great guest house - Rating 5/5

Lovely place to stay and lovely family made us more than welcome

Reviewer:Mrs. Deborah Darrigan | Mon 25th May 2015


would recommend - Rating 4/5

Really nice place to stay, rooms very clean and quirky, good choice for breakfast menue. Owners really friendly and welcomeing. its only a five minute walk into town /sea front. We will definitely be booking again.

Reviewer:Andrew Hirst | Mon 25th May 2015


friendly welcome - Rating 4/5

A very friendly place to be, clean rooms and all needs catered for. quality breakfast to start your day. Bar and lounge area very comfortable. already booked two more visits.

Reviewer:J Walker | Tue 21st Apr 2015


great hotel - Rating 4/5

Lovely quiet b n b. Small room. Very clean.great breakfast.staff very polite.close to coach station and tower. Would deficient stay here again

Reviewer:Tracy Greenwood | Tue 7th Apr 2015


easter visit - Rating 4/5

rooms clean and very comfortable,staff pleasant and helpful,just a bit of a hiccup with the parking but sorted out.all in all very nice stay.

Reviewer:Mr. Alan Clark | Tue 7th Apr 2015


Friendly stay - Rating 4/5

The room was very clean and comfy. Breakfast was great with a wide variety of choice. The owners were very friendly and helpful. Hotel located close to all main attractions. Would definitely stop again.

Reviewer:Laura Davies | Fri 27th Mar 2015


blackpools hidden little gem !- Rating 5/5

Clean comfy friendly hotel,room wason the small side but hey-ho all yu need to do is sleep so suited us fine !Lovely hearty breakfast, free parking, very central.

Reviewer:Jacqui Hall | Tue 24th Mar 2015


Comfortable.- Rating 4/5

The room was well presented. The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was plentiful and hot and he hosts could not do enough for you. Would definetly stay at the B and B again and would also recommend this B and B to anyone thinking of staying in blackpool. Sharon and Ste Mc.

Reviewer:Sharon McDonough | Mon 2nd Mar 2015


The grays - Rating 5/5

Stayed here for one night. Wish we had booked longer, lovely room great location. No complaints at all. Will definitely be staying here again.

Reviewer:Leon Harper | Sat 21st Feb 2015


a relaxing weekend - Rating 4/5

this is a very nice cosy little hotel a very short walk from the resort centre rooms were clean and tidy and just what we needed for a relaxing weekend away cooked breakfast was also lovely and just what was needed on a cold day very pleasant lady owner certainly recommended

Reviewer:Andrew Rogers | Mon 24th Nov 2014


Lovely stay at the grays hotel - Rating 5/5

Me & my partner have just returned from a lovely two night stay at the grays hotel. Had a nice welcome & was so glad of the nice big comfy bed after a long 4 hour drive in the rain. Room was very nice. Warm & a lovely en-suite. Breakfast was very good & plenty of it.Staff was nice,friendly & very helpful.. Walking distance from the tower & the opera house. We managed to get a car parking space which was great so didn\'t have to worry though out our stay. Would definelty recommend to our family & friends who are thinking of visiting Blackpool. Thank you! 👍👍😀😀

Reviewer:Z Bolland | Sun 23rd Nov 2014


our stay at grays hotel - Rating 5/5

Yet again fantastic hospitality, lovely and clean room, awesome breki gary & jill.very friendly homely hotel.excellent value for money. All round brilliant hosts. Cany waiy to come back again. Thankyou you all mafe our honeymoon weekend just the best, see you next year xx

Reviewer:A Flatt | Mon 10th Nov 2014


Grays hotel- Rating 5/5

What a fantastic hotel, service with a smile,the rooms were great, and the meals were beautiful, I would highly recommend this hotel to any age group.

Reviewer:N, Downing | Sun 12th Oct 2014


warm welcome at greys hotel - Rating 5/5

excellent hosts and staff friendly hotel clean breakfast good hotel in a great position for all attractions with car parking

Reviewer:Mr. Brian Mcallister | Mon 29th Sep 2014


our overnight stay - Rating 4/5

our stay at the grays hotel was a pleasure clean room, breakfast excellent we would recommend it to others

Reviewer:Joe Lovelady | Mon 15th Sep 2014


brill weekend. - Rating 5/5

nice location, friendly staff, good breakfast. would use again.

Reviewer:Paul Plant | Tue 2nd Sep 2014


Mama Mia Weekend - Rating 5/5

Had a fabulous time, room and en suite spotless,breakfast terrific, organised, freshly cooked and presentable. When in Blackpool we will stay with you again, thankyou for your hospitality.

Reviewer:John Newbury | Sun 31st Aug 2014


lovely stay - Rating 4/5

We had a lovely one night stay on bank holiday Sunday.We arrived to a lovely warm welcome,room was nice and clean and pleasantly decorated and good value for money.Breakfast was lovely with plenty ofchoice.With a buffet style to start of cereals,fresh fruit and croissants,followed by a full english breakfast if wanted.Would recommend the hotel to friends and family.

Reviewer:Miss. Louise Mccullock | Fri 29th Aug 2014


great stay - Rating 5/5

This is the second time we have been to the grays this year and must say its a great place to stay. The couple who run the place are friendly and will help you with any queries you have . The rooms are clean and the beds are comfy .and the breakfast was really tasty and enough to last you till dinner . We will be coming back

Reviewer:Stuart Whittington | Thu 28th Aug 2014


The Grays - Rating 4/5

Really friendly hosts that run a very homely establishment, the Communal area's were modern and clean as were the room we occupied,the breakfast was very good and freshly prepared as you arrived at your table with a good breakfast menu to choose from.10/10 for food .thankyou :)

Reviewer:Leslie Ring | Thu 28th Aug 2014


the grays guest house - Rating 5/5

the grays guest house is basic.but very clean.we only stayed 2 nights but both days someone came in & made our beds up ready 4 following night which was great.breakfasts was very nice with plenty choices there was something 4 everyone on the menu.the owners & staff couldn't of been more friendly & helpful.we will defo stay in this guest house again.

Reviewer:Lillian Riding | Mon 25th Aug 2014


4 day stay - Rating 4/5

Great place,clean tidy,pleasant,friendly staff and nice breakfast,will stay again.

Reviewer:Chris Beddard | Wed 13th Aug 2014


Brilliant stay - Rating 5/5

Fantastic I would be happy to recommend to anybody. Great hosts, clean and tad fully decorated rooms and lovely breakfast

Reviewer:Craig Townson | Sun 27th Jul 2014


The grays hotel - Rating 4/5

Nice friendly welcome , all areas spotlessly clean nice homely and relax feeling, nice comfortable room, and a really lovely breakfast and a nice friendly hotel staff really helpful and friendly will definitelystay again and would recommendto others

Reviewer:Robert Ellis | Wed 23rd Jul 2014


Excellent Value - Rating 5/5

Excellent Value. Clean Rooms. Great location. Friendly staff. Exactly what you want. Would definately recommend.

Reviewer:Kevin Lake | Mon 21st Jul 2014


Fantastic Time - Rating 4/5

We had a fab time staying at The Grays for 2 days. Gary & Jill can't do enough for you, nothing is too much trouble. The bedrooms are very well presented and Jill's breakfast is so filling! It was like home from home and will definitely be going back again x

Reviewer:Mrs. Alison Newstead | Fri 18th Jul 2014


superb hotel - Rating 5/5

My wife and I stayed at the grays from 2nd to 6th may 2014, the owners gary and jill were very helpful and polite, and the hotel was first class, our room was very clean and spacious and decorated to a high standard,and the breakfast was excellent, will definitely return in the future. Thanks to Gary and Jill for a quality stay. Glen and Sharon.

Reviewer:Glen Gallloway | Tue 6th May 2014


Lovely Welcome - Rating 5/5

What a little gem. Right from being greeted with a lovely welcome and early book in to our final farewell the whole experience was made special. Everyone is so nice and we felt at home throughout. We enjoyed the warm welcome in the bar after our nights out. If your looking for a good price with exceptional service look no further.Thank you all

Reviewer:John Docherty | Wed 23rd Apr 2014


excellent - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our stay. The room was well sized and clean with the necessary equipment.the owners are really nice and friendly, engaging at all times. There's a bar. Its a short distance to the front so that was abonus. We are probably coming back with the kids in a couple of weeks.

Reviewer:Darryl Wilson | Sun 16th Mar 2014


great place great staff - Rating 5/5

We stayed at The Grays for one night whilst visiting blackpool.the owners were friendly welcoming and couldnt do enough for us.we had a family room which was a good size.The room was clean and the beds were comfortable.Bar prices were reasonable and the bar area was nice and clean and the owners were sociable and made us feel welcome.Breakfast was lovely and once again the owners made sure we had everything we needed.overall this is a lovely friendly place to stay and we would definetly go back as its value for money and the location is great.

Reviewer:Vickie Mckay | Tue 4th Mar 2014


Comfortable and pleasant stay - Rating 4/5

Very welcoming couple, especially as they were "closed"due to previous weather destruction to their roof, we managed to book up (website error) never the less we were made more than welcome and still allowed us to stay, room very comfortable, good size for a family of four. Kids loved their room, breakfast was just delicious! Very well located for sealift centre etc, not a noisy location which suited as having young children (out of season). Will certainly stay by there again during the summer without doubt :-) thank you!

Response

thanks for yourreview. we are so glad we were able to make your stay with us a comfortable one . We would love to see your family again in the summer when the weather is better .

Reviewer:Kayley Postles | Sat 22nd Feb 2014


weekend break - Rating 5/5

Excellent room, food and service.

Reviewer:Mr. Stephen Fardyga | Thu 7th Nov 2013


Weekend stay - Rating 5/5

We stay at The Grays for a weekend and had a lovely time.The rooms were really nice and very comfortable.We spent time in the bar where every one was very friendly.

Reviewer:Taylor | Wed 30th Oct 2013


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Always enjoy our stay here, Jill and Gary are wonderful hosts, and always make you feel welcome, nothing is a problem and will always go out of there way.The breakfast has a wide range to choose from with a mini buffet and full English, there is also a good choice for evening meal, which is delicious.There is a large tv room with plenty of seats and a separate bar with a good choice of drinks.Will be back again soon thank you for an enjoyable stay

Reviewer:Mrs Timson | Tue 29th Oct 2013


grays hotel - Rating 5/5

Had a great time in blackpool staying at the grays hotel.Could not fault either the hotel or the hospitality of the owners Highly recomended

Reviewer:Brian Homer | Tue 29th Oct 2013


The Grays Hotel - Rating 4/5

Good hotel very clean room and excellent breakfast menu

Reviewer:Stephen Thomson | Tue 29th Oct 2013


Great - Rating 4/5

This hotel is clean.The breakfast is more than ample and the full english tastes great. The rooms are nicely decorated.

Reviewer:N. Stain | Mon 28th Oct 2013


very nice hotel - Rating 4/5

Good central location, warm an friendly hosts, would stay again

Reviewer:J. Reid | Mon 28th Oct 2013


The Grays Hotel - Rating 5/5

this is our 2nd stay at Grays hotel we received very warm welcome and our whole stay was very good owners and all staff are very pleasant would recommend to anyone if asked if I could suggesta hotel in blackpool

Reviewer:Mr. Ian Bartonowicz | Tue 22nd Oct 2013


Fab Holiday - Rating 4/5

We all had a great time,food was superb and nothing was too much trouble,anything we asked for was provided.Staff and management where very friendly.All six of us will be back next year for our fourth visit.

Reviewer:R.platt | Tue 22nd Oct 2013


excellent hotel - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely stay, lovely breakfast and a parking space as well would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Tina Bridges | Mon 30th Sep 2013


Very Happy - Rating 5/5

We had a great time at the Hotel. It was very reasonably priced and the room was very clean and had plenty of towels. Breakfast was much wider ranging than previous experience of Blackpool hotels and the staff were most helpful. The owners were most welcoming and nothing was too much bother. My soon has a severe milk allergy that was well catered for and we were able to leave things for him in the fridge which was a big help. I would recommend the Hotel for all it offers and being close enough to all the main attractions whilst being far enough away not to be busy.

Reviewer:Mr. Simon Brougham | Sat 7th Sep 2013


Weekend Stay - Rating 4/5

Just back from a weekend stay with a mate in Blackpool. Although not in the hotel much over the weekend would have no problem recommending it, clean rooms and great friendly service.

Reviewer:Mr. Robert Kane | Wed 4th Sep 2013


great stay - Rating 4/5

Great three day break with our granddaughter. Lovely freindly hotel will stay again next time we are in blackpool

Reviewer:Michael Ellis | Sun 1st Sep 2013


Blackpool- Rating 5/5

Value for money enjoyed our stay clean owners very polite

Reviewer:Mr. Shane Kennedy | Wed 28th Aug 2013


Excellent Hotel - Rating 5/5

Just back from 3night stay.From we arrived until we left we were made to feel very welcome.The children loved it.Breakfast wasreally good.We would if visiting Blackpool again stay at The Greys Hotel.

Reviewer:Donnelly | Tue 27th Aug 2013


good value - Rating 4/5

nice clean room but a bit on the small side good hosts good breakfast cant grumble for the price paid

Reviewer:Mr. Phillip Hirst | Mon 26th Aug 2013


great service - Rating 5/5

Had a great stay again, lovely staff and service. Would come again, made our stay lovely. Thank you

Reviewer:Emma Farnsworth | Fri 9th Aug 2013


Wonderful Hotel - Rating 5/5

This Hotel deserves a higher rating than it has, Jill and Gary were lovely and welcomed us, looked after us and recommended some great places to visit. The superior room was beautiful with excellent decor we loved it. They thought of everything. Had a drink and a chat at the bar and enjoyed the breakfast with a lovely range of things to eat. Excellent hotel with parking and even though they were busy they still fitted two more cars to accommodate us. will definitely stay here again when next in Blackpool. Thank you xx

Reviewer:Mrs. Tammy Barreau | Mon 5th Aug 2013


Blackpool Weekend - Rating 5/5

As usual, we had an amazing time at this lovely hotel. Lovely room, lovely people and an amazing breakfast. We'll definitely be back next year for our annual darts trip!

Reviewer:Suzanne Wright | Sun 28th Jul 2013


Happy Stay - Rating 4/5

I returned to The Grays on 1/7/13 for 3days along with my son and granddaughter following a pleasant stay in April 20012.Again we all enjoyed our stay there. Clean,comfy room and a lovely breakfast each morning along with very reasonable rates means we will definitely return again.

Reviewer:C Knightingale | Sat 27th Jul 2013


Great Place - Rating 5/5

Wonderful overnight stay,with great hosts,hotel clean with everything you need,central location but away from the noise,breakfast was super,didn't need to eat anything till evening,would recommend this hotel anytime

Reviewer:Mr. Susan Newcombe | Mon 15th Jul 2013


grays hotel - Rating 5/5

nice friendly hotel well organised operation,managed by a pleasant couple,good food and bar catering for your every need in a hotel at this particular destination

Reviewer:Mrs. Sarah Mccrindle | Tue 11th Jun 2013


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Lovely hotel, very good breakfast, excellent hosts. Would definitely recommend.

Reviewer:Mr. Peter Walsh | Tue 28th May 2013


Fab hotel - Rating 5/5

Had a fantastic stay at Grays hotel. Clean, tidy and breakfast was brilliant, lots of choice. The owners could not do enough for me and my friend. Would definitely recommend this hotel as it central to the tower, coach station and the night life in blackpool. Will be staying at this hotel again the next time I visit blackpool.

Reviewer:Miss. Cherelle Bashford | Mon 6th May 2013


Nice stay at the Grays - Rating 4/5

Very pleasant (2nd) stay at The Grays.Comfortable and clean.Gave us some good pointers on where to visit and keen to promote Blackpool as a whole.Will definately return later on in the year.Child friendly.

Reviewer:Mrs. Tracy Langley | Tue 5th Mar 2013


The Grays - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our stay at The Grays. Friendly and helpful owners, room comfortable and clean and the breakfast was lovely. Would definitely return.

Reviewer:Mrs. Hilary Fahey | Mon 31st Dec 2012


Great place to stay. - Rating 5/5

Booked in and shown room straightaway. Lovely staff and very helpful. Room a bit small but cosy. Had what we needed. Excellent location, close to tower, town, Tussards, Dungeons, etc. Hotel bar a great place to chill out after wandering around all day. Very nice stay and would definately go back. Many thanks for a relaxing weekend.

Reviewer:Wayman | Tue 30th Oct 2012


2nd stay in grays - Rating 4/5

our second time at this hotel, very friendly, clean rooms and breakfast was very enjoyable.Very pleased with our stay.

Reviewer:Mrs. Sharon Paling | Sun 28th Oct 2012


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Have stayed here before, always a pleasant stay. Lovely, spacious room, good breakfast, nothing is too much trouble. Will definitely return.

Reviewer:Mr Walsh | Thu 25th Oct 2012


Outstanding!! - Rating 5/5

Stayed here Oct 2012 for the weekend with my husband and 4yr old daughter, we came particularly to see the illuminations and enjoy some sea air! We have stayed in Blackpool in years previous but have never stayed in such a wonderful place, not only was the location description spot on but the hotel was immaculately clean and the owners after 5mins seemed like old friends already, so accommodating and friendly who enjoyed a laugh with us and couldn't do enough for you. Breakfast was top notch, fantastic home cooked food, couldn't have asked for a better place, better service or better hosts, will def be returning, thanks guys! X

Reviewer:Mrs Southall | Mon 22nd Oct 2012


Lovely! - Rating 4/5

Excellent B & B, really friendly and homely. Clean room and not too bad a breakfast. Only thing I would say is that the checkout was a bit early at 10am so I actually missed breakfast to get freshened up, ready and checked out in time. My friend (being male) made it down. Owners weren't too bothered that we were slightly late checking out. I would definitely stay there again and would certainly recommend to friends.

Reviewer:Mrs. Emma Freeman | Wed 10th Oct 2012


very friendly - Rating 4/5

Just spent a very enjoyable weekend at the Greys Hotel. very clean, beds comfy, breakfast first class, close to all but far away from the noise we will return Thank you for your welcome.

Reviewer:Mr. Stephen Morris | Tue 9th Oct 2012


A Lovely Place To Stay - Rating 5/5

we had a weekend break and stayed in the family room which was spacious and ideal for what we wanted the whole experience was fantastic from the company in the bar to the breakfast in the morning we really couldn't of expected any more we will definitely recommend the Grays to any family and friends planning a trip to blackpool

Reviewer:Ms Sansom | Tue 2nd Oct 2012


very good - Rating 5/5

stoped at the Grays hote for 3 nights and very nice it was,,and was well looked after. food was lovely. 10 out of 10 for the grays hote

Reviewer:Mr Balfour | Tue 25th Sep 2012


the grays hotel - Rating 4/5

our stay at the grays hotel was very quite and relaxed ,very good choice of breakfast very good standard of rooms what a difference now all en suite,5 mins down the road hotel and apartments club very good handy for town centre

Reviewer:Mr. John Paterson | Thu 6th Sep 2012


Amazing - Rating 5/5

After returning from a night in Blackpool staying at "the greys"hotel I have to give them the thumbs up , this hotel was lovely and clean all the staff were so friendly and nothing was too much trouble , would Definatley recommend

Reviewer:Mrs. Nicola Wheatley | Wed 5th Sep 2012


Grays Hotel - Rating 5/5

Excellent hotel, clean rooms, good breakfast

Reviewer:Mr. Gavin Senior | Sat 1st Sep 2012


Good Hotel - Rating 4/5

On arrival we was offered the choice of two rooms,having a 12 year old son we took separate rooms with shared bathroom which was perfect as he had his independance but was still close for our security.The rooms were clean and refreshed with towels daily.Breakfast was excellent and overall very good value for money. I would be happy to stay here again.

Reviewer:S Allen | Thu 30th Aug 2012


Excellent hotel - Rating 5/5

Very clean and superb breakfast and evening meal. Great value for money.

Reviewer:Mr Smith | Thu 23rd Aug 2012


nothing grey at grays - Rating 5/5

My wife and I have just enjoyed a very comfortable stay (9th August) at this hotel.Enough to say we will be back,and will recommend it to our family and friends. The hotel room had full facilities,( with items that we had forgot to bring with us was readily made available at no extra cost). The room was decorated in a bright modern style , not in that dreary tired 1970 old Blackpool way best forgotten. The bedroom and bed/clothes were spotless, including ths bathroomfacility. Access stairs were broad and easy to climb for the less mobile like myself. The breakfast food was freshly made and plentiful with extras offerred at every sitting. A big thanks to our hosts. Yes we will be back.Frances@Peter from East Kilbride.

Reviewer:Mr. Peter Miller | Mon 13th Aug 2012


Grays hotel - Rating 5/5

Very clean, pleasant, friendly owners good food would stay again

Reviewer:Mrs Peerless | Fri 20th Jul 2012